I’m easily amused

I just noticed that my antiperspirant claims that it “works with your body’s natural chemistry.”   This begs two questions:

1. What makes them so sure my body’s chemistry is natural?

2. Shouldn’t an antiperspirant work against a person’s natural body chemistry?

P.S. I just realized there’s a third question that could be begged here:  Why would I “just notice” something like that this late in the day?  But it’s almost a rhetorical question, since I’m a mom of five and rarely get my showers bright and early.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m easily amused

  1. Kristina P. says:

    Love the table. I’m not sure what else to say here.

  2. laura says:

    So funny and true. I am also easily amused. Love reading shampoo bottles and other misc items.

  3. Hannah says:

    Love your periodic table. I’ve always wondered about Secret’s claim to be Ph balanced for a women. Are men and women really different Ph’s? Is there a chemist in the house?

    • zstitches says:

      LOL. Does a chemical engineer count? I could ask Dean when he gets home.

      Off the top of my head, I’d guess that I’m more acidic and Dean is more base.

      • the MomB says:

        Dean can be pretty acidic. And I’ve known you (just very occasionally) to be base. Overall the combination comes out balanced, i.e. neutral. But not boring.

Leave a Reply

