Makes it all so very worth it

I just asked Dean, “What website are you reading?”

“Your blog.”

“I thought you might be.  Because you’re smiling the way you sometimes do when you’re looking at your children.”

Dean continues reading and laughs out loud, then quotes Rose:  “You don’t have any parents!”

This entry was posted in Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Makes it all so very worth it

  1. Lili says:

    Awwwww… 😀

  2. Virginia Wood says:

    Barry laughed out loud, too, when I read that taunt to him.

    Aunt ginger

  3. Virginia Wood says:

    The trouble with that taunt is that it would be a very good one to make Great Aunt Ginger cry. I am still a little stunned that a woman who is turning 58 this month can miss her own parents so much. I do feel rather like an orphan at times. I believe it may have something to do with the feeling that I have that no one will ever love me as much as my mother/father. Parents see it all when you grow up, the good, the bad and the ugly! And still they love you in spite of it all. Why is that?

    Aunt Ginger

  4. Pam C. says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog and was reading a few back posts when I read that you served as a missionary in France and Belgium. I know I’m older than you are, but I served in the Belgium Brussels mission in the mid-eighties. Did you by any chance serve in the Nancy Stake?

    • zstitches says:

      I was there in the early nineties. My only cities in France were Lille and Dunkerque and the rest of the time I was in Belgium. I do have ancestors from the region around the Nancy Stake and I’ve been back to visit once with my family.

Leave a Reply

