Litmus test for obsessive tendencies

If you are removing the little plastic attachment that connects a tag to an article of clothing, and you find that one side of the plastic attachment piece has been inserted into the lining of the piece of clothing, so that if you cut the attachment thing, one end of it will be permanently trapped in the lining, does that bother you?

Update:  After reviewing a broad random statistical sampling of people who bothered to comment on this post, I’ve concluded that disliking bits of plastic stuck in your clothes’ linings, rather than revealing obsessive tendencies,  is in fact a sign of intelligence.

This entry was posted in Me thinking about stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Litmus test for obsessive tendencies

  1. YES! IT WOULD BOTHER ME! But I never thought about it enough to blog about it, so you must be more obsessive.

  2. laura says:

    Yes! I am glad to know I am not alone in this.

  3. Jessie W. says:

    Yes, it definitely bothers me, too, haha.

  4. libilu says:

    Most definitely. It bothers me that said little plastic thingy exists at all, and the idea of it being trapped in my clothing is too much to bear.

  5. Megan says:

    It would bother me also, but I think a lot of that is because I worry about being poked in the future, along with the fact that a piece of plastic is stuck in my clothes or my couch.

  6. Megan says:

    By the way, it’s not-at-all “delightfully detail-oriented” to create a picture to go along with this post! 😉

    Hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving!

  7. Hannah says:

    Yes, but have you ever cut open the piece of clothing, fetched it out, and then repaired the damage? And somehow that crooked seem is not as disturbing as the piece of plastic. Perhaps I’ve said too much.

  8. Acheté says:

    I have spent five minutes on occasions getting the second little piece to pull out through the original hole, or through a new hole before snipping.

Leave a Reply

