Housekeeping calculations (the kind of important post you can expect to find here when we could be readying our house for Thanksgiving)

A couple of nights ago Dean helped me put clean sheets on our king sized bed. King sized beds are (for reasons known only to persons other than myself) not square, and after we’d put the sheet on, we realized that it should have been rotated a quarter-turn clockwise to fit correctly, but we were too tired to fix it. Today I decided to fix it, and realized that there were two possible new configurations.

Here’s the original configuration (above).

Here’s configuration A, with the sheet rotated 1/4 turn to the left.

Here’s configuration B, with the sheet rotated 1/4 turn to the right.

Which would you choose? I went with B, so I wouldn’t have to sleep with my head where my feet had been.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, Me thinking about stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Housekeeping calculations (the kind of important post you can expect to find here when we could be readying our house for Thanksgiving)

  1. Megan says:

    That’s what I would have done, but it’s because Wilson (my husband) wouldn’t care and I would care a lot! Otherwise I would rewash the sheet. Actually, before kids I would have washed the sheet either way, now I would just rotate it so I could sleep on it.

  2. the MomB says:

    This kind of thing is always a high moral dilemma for me.

    • the MomB says:

      Tho’ I think if I understood your diagram (other than in purely theoretical terms) it would probably be clear that your option was highly moral as well as practical.

      • zstitches says:

        LOL. I think what I had going for me in making the decision was that I was pretty sure that, like Megan’s husband, Dean wouldn’t care. (Also, after the fact I realized that it might have been preferable for me to sleep where my feet had been than where Dean’s head had been.)

        (I wonder if there’s any way I can dig my hole a little deeper . . .)

Leave a Reply

