Obviously it was more important to share this story than to start making dinner

Me: “Hey kids–look, that vanity plate says ‘G-O-O-D-V-B-S’. Why do you think they wanted a license plate about Good Violent Blue Squirrels? I just don’t see what the big deal is about Good Violent Blue Squirrels.”

Isaac: “It’s ‘Goodvibes.'”

Mabel: “What? I can’t see it.”

Me: “It’s a license plate that says ‘G-O-O-D-V-B-S’, and they must mean Good Violent Blue Squirrels, but I don’t see what’s so good about that.”

Ike: “It’s ‘Goodvibes.'”

Mabel: “Or maybe it’s ‘Good Vicious Blue Squirrels.'”

Me: “Oh, yeah, I didn’t think of that. That could be it. But what’s so good about vicious blue squirrels?”

Ike: “It’s ‘GOODVIBES’.”

Me: “Hmm. Maybe. I don’t know. There are just so many things it could mean.  Like, it could also be Voracious Blue Squirrels.” Pause. “You kids are so lucky to have a mom with such a great sense of humor.”

Ike:  Laughs. “Yeah.”

(Image borrowed from here)

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obviously it was more important to share this story than to start making dinner

  1. Hannah says:

    I love how there are always pictures with your stories. I didn’t know it, but this picture was just what I needed to complete my day.

  2. Lili says:

    lol. And the illustration is AWESOME.

  3. debbie says:

    Our kids never really appreciate our innate talents!

  4. the MomB says:

    Those. squirrels. rock.

Leave a Reply

