Thinking of having kids?

Here’s a glimpse of your future:

Back when Dean and I were engaged and talking about how many kids we wanted, I would tell him that once we had a bunch of kids, I was going to bring them all to his work with snotty noses and sticky lollipop residue all over their faces and hands. This used to make him laugh. Nervously. Sadly, I never do take the kids to see him–in fact I hardly ever go up on campus at all, let alone with a carload of kids. I’m taking the kids to get H1N1 shots this afternoon, though, and the pediatrician’s office is near BYU–but Dean said he’s going to be attending a seminar this afternoon. (Do you think he was telling the truth?) Oh, well–I don’t think my doctor’s office gives out lollipops, anyway.  (But I could buy the kids all chocolate bars . . .)

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thinking of having kids?

  1. Megan says:

    Henry’s had a runny nose all week! He always gets them when he’s teething.

  2. Kristina says:

    I guess I don’t need to buuy birth control this month.

  3. OhSusanna says:

    you need a like button on your blog.

  4. Carli says:

    I would sugar them all up and then drop them off to him for a little while! Go take a break and relax! Sounds good to me!

  5. lili says:

    i heart your blog.

  6. Mrs. Organic says:

    Yes, chocolate and also make sure they have bed-head to complete the look.

  7. Hannah says:

    Josh’s work has a security check point, so I couldn’t possibly sneak attack him with the kids.
    Pictures like these are why I’m grateful for digitally alterable kid photos. Super models aren’t the only ones who need an occasional air brushing to look angelic and perfect.

Leave a Reply

