Great moments in comedy with Rose

I was cuddling with Rose after her nap, and scratching her back.  “I remember when you were just a little teeny baby.  And I would rock you and sing to you.”

“I’m not a baby!”

“I know–now you’re a big kindergartner who can even read some words.”

“I can’t read!”

“You can read some words.  Spell ‘ball’.”

“B-A-poo-poo.”

“Hey!  That doesn’t spell ball!  That spells bapoopoo!  Can you spell ‘Rose’?”

“R-O-S-E.”

“Yeah.  That one’s easy.  Can you spell my name?”

“O-O-O.”

“Ooooo?  That doesn’t spell mom!”

“Can-can-can.”

“No, it’s can’t-can’t-can’t, because you can’t get out of your nap, and you can’t watch TV, and you can’t eat candy.”

“M-poo-M.”

“Mpoom?  That’s not my name!”

“Wait–I know the real way to spell mom.  D-O-G. And the way to spell Dad is . . . underpants!”  She shrieks with laughter.  “Underpants!”

Rose_sarcastic

Rose_happy

This entry was posted in My kids think they're funny, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Great moments in comedy with Rose

  1. marymary says:

    It’s a great week for underpants.

  2. laura says:

    So funny, what a beautiful little girl, love that smile!

  3. Lili says:

    haha Rose. You’re h-i-l-a-r-i-o-poo-poo. And haha at what Mary said, too.

  4. Megan says:

    I love the smile in the last picture!

  5. Jen says:

    Poopoopoopoo. I mean, hahahahaha.

  6. Jami says:

    I think my daughter may have a similar genius at creative spelling! Love your daughter’s smile–so expressive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

