Richer than the Pharoah (since, as far as anthropologists have been able to determine, the ancient Egyptians were a little lacking in the packaged convenience foods department)

I totally should have sold this for like a million bucks on eBay.

It’s a solid nugget of Dorito seasoning, discovered in the bottom of a bag of Nacho Cheese Doritos.

For reference, that’s not even a full-size dinner plate the nugget is sitting on–it’s just a little dessert plate.

Nugget01

Nugget02

I kept the bag on top of my filing cabinet for a month before I remembered to take a picture.  Then I let Dean consume the treasure.  He said it was, and I quote, “Strong.”

This entry was posted in But Dean is the funniest, I think I'm funny, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Richer than the Pharoah (since, as far as anthropologists have been able to determine, the ancient Egyptians were a little lacking in the packaged convenience foods department)

  1. the MomB says:

    Wow. Dean wanted to eat that?

    • zstitches says:

      He was willing to give it a shot. I was saying, “What does it taste like? Is it good?” and his response (in its more complete version) was, “That’s strong. That’s *really* strong.”

  2. LOL. I can’t believe he ate that. Blech.

  3. Mary Ann says:

    I think we’re going to have to understand that we won’t understand each other’s posts, Zina. I just don’t get this one.

    • zstitches says:

      I wish I could say there was something to get here–other than the wonder, amazement, and sudden wealth of finding a great big chunk of Dorito seasoning.

      I had to go remind myself what it was that had baffled me at your blog. The toucan scythe. What is the symbolism of the toucan scythe? Or is it just random? Is it that a toucan beak can look like a scythe, but is sillier? Now I won’t be able to sleep at night until the mystery’s solved.

Leave a Reply

