In the schools these days

I just noticed that one of Rose’s Kindergarten worksheets has the words “visual discrimination” in tiny letters in the top corner.

I knew it–they are teaching my daughter to discriminate based on appearances.

(This post brought to you by the Committee for Starting the Day with Stupid Humor. The committee apparently also places Stupid Humor in a higher priority than breakfast.)

QueenRose
Off with their heads!

This entry was posted in I think I'm not funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In the schools these days

  1. jenlinmin says:

    Ha ha! How’s that for a comment? I admit to being one of those loyal readers who rarely comments. Maybe if you weren’t so clever all the time, Zina, people would be less intimidated 😉

  2. libilu says:

    I admit that it took me a while to realize what they actually meant. My first thought was “they’re discriminating against the children according to eyesight? What?”

  3. Jennifer Hemmert Hansen says:

    Hi Zina,

    Just passing though. I have enjoyed looking at your blog. You have a beautiful family!

  4. Acheté says:

    Of course it’s written in tiny letters in the corner–so that only parents will have the visual discrimination to notice and read it.

Leave a Reply

