When I wish I hadn’t led Henry to believe I could print any coloring page he asked for

“Mom, I want a uncle coloring page.”

“I don’t know how to do that.”

“It’s like have a hands and feet and a head and eyes.”

I find a picture of a man wearing a tie. “Like this?”

“That not a uncle!”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to When I wish I hadn’t led Henry to believe I could print any coloring page he asked for

  1. debbie says:

    Kids and their expectations! It’s too much:)

  2. Belle says:

    Geeeeez Mom, what were you thinking!?

  3. Lili says:

    I have a feeling this is the same site you’re referring to (I just did an “uncle coloring page” search), but how about this one:

    http://www.morecoloringpages.com/cook_820.html

    haha

    • zstitches says:

      Ben 10?

      Also, I did consider Uncle Sam, but I figured Henry wouldn’t get the joke.

      • Lili says:

        What is Ben 10? I just thought that he looked like a cool kid, and figured “hey, some cool kids are uncles.”

        There is so much younger-generation pop culture that I don’t know, sigh.

        • the MomB says:

          I suspect Z was merely noting the striking resemblance of “Ben 10” to “Ben 5” (our 5-yr-old Ben).

          • zstitches says:

            I hadn’t noticed the resemblance, but it definitely is striking.

            (Lil, I don’t know much about Ben 10, other than that he’s a cartoon character.)

  4. Jen says:

    My favorite coloring site is http://www.coloring.ws, however, I will not demonstrate Lili’s diligence by checking for an uncle there. She is a good aunt.

  5. Lili says:

    ooh, good link Jen (don’t worry, you provide the link, I’ll search from there) 😉

    This might be the closest thing to one of Henry’s uncles so far:

Leave a Reply

