Brotherly love

This photo at Pulsipher Predilections today reminded me of this classic from my family’s archives (Isaac was 4.5, Mabel was almost 2):

BrotherlyLove

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Brotherly love

  1. Kristina says:

    This is seriously hilarious. Here’s hoping he doesn’t turn out to be a serial killer!

  2. Lili says:

    ha, too funny. I knew what photo you were talking about without even clicking on the link (a friend had linked to the same photo and shared it in my google reader, and I thought, “I wonder if she’s talking about the photo with the father and son?”

  3. katie higbee says:

    You should send that in to awkward family photos!! So cute!

  4. Erin says:

    So funny! (And a little bit sad…)

  5. Jen says:

    This was more of a long lasting belly laugh than mere LOL.

  6. Virginia Wood says:

    Yes, I can see that he is killing her with kindness 🙂

  7. Jason says:

    See? Here’s my thing with this kind of image. What the heck is the photographer doing? I mean, b/c I trust ya’ll and all that, I can jump to the conclusion that Mabel is in no real danger, but it doesn’t look as if she knows that. Do I have some kind of deficient sense of humor?

  8. zstitches says:

    I can tell you exactly what was going on here: We were taking pics of all the cousins with a setup at Suzy’s house, and we put Ike and Mabel on the bench thing and told him to put his arm around her. He put his arm around her neck instead of her shoulders, and simultaneously she decided to get off the bench (or maybe she fell off,) then Ike listened to our instruction to look at the camera (several of us were snapping shots at once,) and someone happened to snap the shot just then. Mabel was rescued immediately afterward.

    I hope that helps you feel better.

    As for the linked photo with the man’s hand on the baby’s neck, I’d have to say both he and the photographer were pretty clueless/oblivious.

  9. Jason says:

    I admit to feeling much better. I hope I learned a valuable lesson. 🙂

    Love you all.

Leave a Reply

