Proud parent of an effective screener

I bet that’s the first time that salesman’s had a child, let alone a cute 9-year-old girl, ask him, “Are you representing any kind of company or product?”  To his credit, he answered honestly and left respectfully when she told him that if so, her mom wouldn’t be coming to the door.

Screener

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Proud parent of an effective screener

  1. Kristina P. says:

    Well, she looks like you so close enough!

  2. the MomB says:

    Excellent work, Mabel.

  3. Hannah says:

    I need to get me one of these. Ever since the storm blew a hole in our roof, we have had a constant procession of hopeful roofers at our door. Of course, my landlord has already selected a roofer. However, he started construction without a permit, so he got a stop work order. My landlord says that has been all straightened out and yet the corner of my house is still covered in plywood. And the underemployed roofers keep coming.

    • zstitches says:

      Ugh, how frustrating! I have a gazillion things small and large that need doing on my house, and yet I keep putting them off because I dread the disruption of naps and schedules.

  4. katie higbee says:

    Wow… she should start a training for other children.

Leave a Reply

