Comeuppance

This is the back of my sister Lili’s head.

Lili_hairflower00

Remember how I said that Lili likes to make fun of huge flowers on little baby girls?

Lili_hairflower01

So I dared her to wear one to church.  I said I’d pay her if she did.

Lili_hairflower02

Then I made this one for her

(inspired by these slightly-less-awesome ones at Anthropologie)

Lili_hairflower03

She says she’ll wear it next week.

Even though she admits it’s stinkin’ hilarious totally smashing pretty cool, she says I still have to pay up on the dare.

(It’s worth it.)

P.S.  My skills as a photographer are lacking; she and the flower looked better in real life.

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, I think I'm funny. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Comeuppance

  1. rustypipeline says:

    Time for an Etsy shop. I wish I dared wear one, it looks fun and Lili looks beautiful.

  2. the MomB says:

    Boo-yeah!

  3. Lili says:

    Hahaha, it looks huge in that first photo. But I’m still planning on Sunday (my first Sunday, conducting–as RS president!) I’ll have to get photos for you. 🙂

    • zstitches says:

      You are brave! 🙂 And it really is huge, but, as you said, fortunately your head is larger than a baby’s.

      And yes I want photos.

      • the MomB says:

        Lili reported that no one seemed particularly amazed by her hair decoration at church, just thought that it was pretty. Did I get that right, Lil?

  4. Jen says:

    Thank you for sharing the photographic evidence of this.

  5. Anneke says:

    It needs to be on a headband, though.

  6. Lili says:

    No! No Headband! I have to draw the line somewhere! (Though we did try in right on top of my head–it was hilarious/awful.)

  7. laura says:

    It needs to be bright pink and polka-dotted.

  8. Aunt Ginger says:

    You are both too funny!

    Aunt Ginger

  9. marie-laure says:

    It is gorgeous and so is your sister! Good job!

Leave a Reply

