It really is a small world after all

The school gave Rose a coupon to the Scarecrow Festival at Thanksgiving Point and I was considering taking the kids there later this week–except, Mabel and Ike and Henry didn’t get coupons and it’s quite pricey, and also, since my kids’ whole school district will be on Fall break I was worried it would be crowded.  So, I Googled “‘Scarecrow Festival’ Thanksgiving Point crowded”–and the second link that came up was to my cousin’s wife’s blog.  They went last year and had a good time, but her boys stood in line for TWO HOURS to go on a trampoline thingy . . . so now I am thinking maybe not.  I wonder if it is any less crowded first thing in the morning (yeah, like I’ve ever made it out of the house with all the kids first thing in the morning for any event ever.)

Maybe I will make the kids clean house with me all day instead; they always LOVE that.

lovely_meRose took this un-be-make-upped portrait of me this morning.

I still haven’t gotten a shower today.

But there’s always tomorrow . . .

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It really is a small world after all

  1. Mrs. Organic says:

    It is so unfair how good you look un-be-make-upped. With a two hour wait line, it’d be cheaper and more efficient to take them to a movie.

    • zstitches says:

      Thanks! I have had many of my candid photos turn out much, much worse–this one has a somewhat camouflaging angle.

  2. It is a small world. A couple of years ago, Pdad was trying to remember the finer points of tinfoil dinners. He googled “tinfoil dinner” and “boy scouts” and a blog by his SISTER popped up as the first link!

    P.S. I was thinking about taking my kids to Thanksgiving Point, but I was worrying about the crowding issue. Reading about it on your blog confirms my suspicions that crowding really will be an issue. Maybe we’ll do the housecleaning thing too . . .

  3. marymary says:

    Last year we braved Gardner Village during fall break, and it was every bit the madhouse you’d think. I was still glad we went, but I don’t know if I could get myself to do it again this year.

  4. American Yak says:

    What marymary said. I was there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

