As if I hadn’t already overshared,

I totally forgot to mention, earlier, my other Parenting Fail today:  I was trying to read a book while nursing Hazel, and I fell asleep and, from several inches up, dropped the book on her face.  Fortunately it was a paperback, but she was still less than pleased about it.  (And, really, if I had been meaning to throw the book at one of my children, it wouldn’t have been Hazel.)

Book_victim

P.S. The cheaper smoked oysters turned out to be HORRIBLE–even I couldn’t stand for Isaac to get anywhere near me after he’d eaten them, so pungent upon his breath were they.  I’m trying to decide whether to just toss the several remaining tins (it didn’t occur to me to keep my receipt, so I can’t return them.)

This entry was posted in I think I'm not funny, Meanwhile in the real world, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to As if I hadn’t already overshared,

  1. marymary says:

    So they were too horrible for you to stand the smell of, but apparently not to horrible for him to want to eat? The depth of his passion for smoked oysters is laudable.

    • zstitches says:

      He thought they were bland and inferior to the other ones. He might still eat the others if I don’t throw them away, but he definitely prefers the more expensive ones.

  2. Mrs. Organic says:

    I’d save them and donate them to the Food Bank, there’s sure to be a smoked oyster lover out there.

  3. Jessie W. says:

    I’m afraid I’ve never understood the craving for oysters. Slimy and stinky, then chewy? GAG! I could liken it to a childhood raised without sea food (excluding tuna fish, which somehow does not repulse me), but no, I think its just that I don’t like them. Ask Ike what is the appeal? I don’t understand!!!

  4. Amy says:

    You can probably still return them for credit at the store.

Leave a Reply

