How could I not put this photo on my blog?

Lili_Rose01_Sep2009
Lili and Rose, photographed by Spencer, Provo Canyon

On a different photo shoot, Lili and Spen discovered that if Lili pulled a face every few shots, the in-between shots looked more relaxed and natural. Like this one:

Lili_Rose02_Sep2009

Or this one:

Lili_Rose03_Sep2009

(Actually I think Rose still looks a little self-conscious–her typical photo expression.)

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, My kids think they're funny, Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to How could I not put this photo on my blog?

  1. Spen says:

    I’m really surprised by Lili’s immodest choice of footwear here.

    Isn’t the color of her dress stunning with her eyes?

  2. Brian says:

    How has no one noted Lili’s face pulling? I love it! 🙂

  3. Acheté says:

    Personally, I think the color of her eyes are stunning with her dress. They’re great photos, the lot of them.

  4. Jen says:

    That is a great trick. I’ll have to remember it for future reference.

    And both ladies are very lovely.

  5. Lili says:

    hahaha, think I have a new fb profile pic (though I love my current one with Hazel so much). Me and my face pulling. I should have a goal for one funny face pic with each of my nieces and nephews.

    Now that I see it objectively, I’m not sure how I feel about my 70s hairstyle…

  6. Stephen says:

    I have long been enchanted with Lili’s face pulling. And I would love to see photos of the like with each of her nices and nephews.

  7. marymary says:

    Lili, your comment about seeing your hairstyle “objectively” is so funny, because when I saw these pics, I was commenting to Spencer about how weird it was that your hair didn’t look as great in the photos as it did that day in real life.

  8. zstitches says:

    Lili, I think your hair looks very pretty in the photos, but I also agree with Mary that it looked particularly fabulous in real life.

  9. Lili says:

    Oh, good. I’m actually comforted to learn that it looked better in real life. So much for an attempt at objectivity.

    Z, this has nothing to do with this thread, except that your blogging friend Jen commented, and I just met Jen today– She’s married to one of my favorite friends/missionaries from my mission! The first thing Alex said to me at the reunion was, “you need to meet my wife, she’s blog friends with your sister.” I liked her right away. But I always knew I’d like Jen if I ever got to meet her, because Alex is great, and he was SO smitten with her (but in non-shallow, intelligent and endearing ways) back when we used to hang out (after our missions, while Jen was on her mission). So of course after I came home (just now) I had to go find her blog (which, from what I’ve read, reinforces my liking of her).

Leave a Reply

