I did see this punch line coming

Rose reads me the book about her family that she made in kindergarten.   “I have 1 sister.  I have 2 brothers.  I have a dad.  I have a mom.”  I ask, “What about Hazel?”  “Well, they had things to show you how to write the words, but they didn’t have one for ‘baby.’  Sorry, little baby Hazel!”

Tonguetortionist
Too small and innocent to count as a full-fledged “sister”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I did see this punch line coming

  1. Jen says:

    Yes, full-fledged sisters must borrow clothing, fight, share chocolate, and tell each other what looks good on them.

  2. Mrs. Organic says:

    Yes, and they must be able to pin you down in tickle fights, play “school,” and help you eat your broccoli.

  3. Kristina P. says:

    Poor little Hazel! But man, is she cute!

    And thanks for always pointing out my grammar mistakes. No, actually I did know that it was “beyond me.” But I was tired and lazy. Boo.

    • zstitches says:

      So you’re saying that at that moment, it was beyond you? 😉 I really think the quality of your posts might be slipping, and I am thinking about calling in the Blog Police. I hear they are ruthless. It’s a good thing I have never, ever made any sort of typo or verbal slip or incorrect usage in my entire adult life–it’s remarkable, really.

Leave a Reply

