This is probably one of those posts I’ll regret as soon as I hit “Publish.” A silly post, in other words. (Unlike the thoughtful, earnest posts you’ve come to expect from me.)

Imaginary conversation between me and imaginary person:

“I’ve figured out what to call myself now when people ask what I do. I don’t want to say I’m a writer, because then they’ll ask what I write, like if I’m writing a book or anything. So from now on I’ll just say, ‘I’m a wordsmith.'”

“So, you make things out of words? What kind of things?”

“Like, sentences, and stuff.”

TrogdorTrueFriend
(Screen grab from here.)

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is probably one of those posts I’ll regret as soon as I hit “Publish.” A silly post, in other words. (Unlike the thoughtful, earnest posts you’ve come to expect from me.)

  1. Jen says:

    I personally love this. Perhaps I’ll follow your example and fancy myself a wordsmith as well.

Leave a Reply

