Perhaps I can rule out sensory integration issues

Rose has been distraught about her (fairly new) shoe hurting her this morning.  I had straightened her sock so the heel was on her heel, and made sure the back of the shoe wasn’t tucked in, but minutes later she came to me again, crying about the pain her shoe was causing her.  I pointed to the back of the shoe and said, “Is this where it’s hurting?”  She said, “NO, it’s in HERE,” and put her hand into the shoe–and pulled out yesterday’s sock that was balled in the toe.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perhaps I can rule out sensory integration issues

  1. Lili says:

    I wish there was a “like” button on your blog. 🙂

  2. Hilarious!!! Yeah, that could be the problem 🙂

Leave a Reply

