From the imaginary archives

I’ve just spent a harrowing couple of hours having Isaac help me sort and weed three years’ worth of his old school papers.  (What made it harrowing was that to alleviate his boredom, Isaac kept doing annoying repetitive things, like saying “Sningalate” over and over again, and Mabel was supposed to be cleaning in the same room but her jealousy of the more interesting paper-sorting project was causing her to be completely distracted (which was driving ME to distraction.)  Also, I forgot to eat lunch today and let’s just say that if you were my kid and you wanted to ask a favor of me this might NOT be the moment to do so.)

So anyway, in the midst of the paper-shuffling, I found the following.  Maybe three years ago, we ate at a little grill-type restaurant that was small and dark and somewhat uninviting, and which also had very little traffic that night.  The restaurant had feedback cards on the tables, and Isaac filled one out.  Before we left, I made Dean stealthily copy verbatim what Isaac had written:

“bigger capacity means more customers in the resteraunt! (a tip)”

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to From the imaginary archives

  1. Kristina says:

    I just wanted to say that I love Hazel’s queen picture in the header.

  2. the MomB says:

    I just wanted to say that I love Isaac’s tip, and I’m glad to be reminded of it.

  3. Mrs. Organic says:

    Does that mean the service was so poor he offered a literal tip?

  4. Lili says:

    I remember that one. I loved it then, I love it now.

Leave a Reply

