Speaking her language (in which my evil streak asserts itself)

(For background, see this previous post and this one.)

Rose:  “Mom, can I have nachos after my nap?”

“No, you already had lunch.”

“But I mean can I have nachos after my nap.”

“Um, probably not.”

“What does ‘probably not’ mean?”

“It means ‘no’ in Spanish.”

Rose_scowlWho can resist teasing such a cute and funny child?

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Speaking her language (in which my evil streak asserts itself)

  1. Amy says:

    Too funny. No nachos for you!!

  2. marymary says:

    Did Rosie get a haircut?

  3. debbie says:

    That is adorable – as is the photo.

  4. zstitches says:

    Mary, I’m laughing because Dean cut both Rose and Mabel’s hair–I can’t remember when exactly, but I know it was before the 4th of July–and I’d wondered why nobody in the family had mentioned it.

  5. Brian says:

    No wonder her Spanish is lacking…

  6. UnkieJas says:

    Poe’s imp of the perverse in full action.

  7. Lili says:

    I noticed the haircut, and I told Rosie I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

