If you get an outfit, you can be a cowboy too

Mabel_and_Sunshine

Mabel, to Rose and Henry:  “Howdy, silly slinkers!”

Me:  “I think you mean ‘city slickers.'”

Mabel:  “Oh.  I always thought it was silly slinkers.”

(10 bonus points to the first person to identify the allusion in the post title.)

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to If you get an outfit, you can be a cowboy too

  1. Jen says:

    I thought it was The Lion King, but that was “You can be a big pig, too.” I googled it and I was way off. No 10 pts for me.

  2. Anneke says:

    It’s the Smothers Brothers. Anneke, Guardian of High Culture, wins.

  3. Lili says:

    Siblings don’t count, I assume. And anyway, Anneke beat me to it.

  4. Lili says:

    This one goes great with the the cowgirl photo of Rose. Now you need them of Ike and Henry. 🙂 (Oh! And Hazel!)

  5. Lili says:

    Also, I think you should use that one in your next malaprop episode 😉

  6. zstitches says:

    Anneke, I hereby award you 10 points. Spend it wisely.

    Jen, you get props for wildest leap.

    Lili, good idea, but I’ll have to take the photos one at a time (we only have the one cowboy hat.) Oh, and siblings count.

  7. Jessie W. says:

    Isn’t it from the film “City Slickers”? 🙂

  8. Oh, man! I wanted to be the first one to answer. I wandered by too late …

Leave a Reply

