Excuuuse me, your Highness

Rose walks into the room carrying a pair of underwear.

Rose:  “Me and Mabel are playing a game that I’m a princess and I’m trying to marry M.  Mabel’s the queen and I’m the cute little princess girl.”

Me:  “Hey, Rose, please put that underwear in the laundry basket.”

Rose:  “It’s the Royal Underwear Laundry Basket.”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Excuuuse me, your Highness

  1. Kristina says:

    It sounds so much fancier. I will start saying Royal before everything.

  2. charlotte weight says:

    It’s awesome that you are recording all the cute things your kids say! If I need a good laugh, I know where to come!

    I need a photo of Dean, Isaac and Henry for the reunion game. The photo you have here comes out fuzzy. I was able to find photos of the rest of your family–but would you be willing to email me ones of the three mentioned above? Thanks! Love, Charlotte

  3. Jen says:

    I hereby dub thy blog the Royal Imaginary Blog.

    My favorite from Alice in Wonderland is when the queen says, “Open your mouth a little WIDER.” That is only distantly relevant. Oh well.

  4. She is of noble birth!

Leave a Reply

