And why would I think that?

Sitting in Sacrament Meeting, Rose draws a large house with a pointy spire and tells me “That’s the church.” She points to an area inside it and says, “That’s where we are.” Then she says, “Don’t look at what I’m drawing.” I obey, but a minute later I forget and glance down to see that she’s now added a smaller house at the top left of the page, with a line connecting the door of the church to the door of the house. Rose whispers, “This isn’t a plan for how I’m going to escape. It’s just a drawing.”

Rose_mapper

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to And why would I think that?

  1. Lis says:

    How well put together was her “not a plan to escape” maybe she could share. We’ve all thought about it at some point.

  2. Brian says:

    Ha! I love Rose. She makes me laugh.

  3. Annette says:

    Glad she clarified.

  4. NG says:

    Any chance I could get a copy of her blueprints? Sacrament meeting went rather long today.

  5. the MomB says:

    That one knocks it out of the park.

  6. Acheté says:

    There have been staggered explosions of laughter around here as each of us read this in turn.

  7. That is so great! I am so glad you are recording these things.

  8. Thora says:

    That’s great! You are I think (well, you recording your kids) the major source of entertainment at my house, since we don’t have a TV. That, and laughing at our own kids, of course.

    Perhaps when she escapes she can take Elisheva, my one year old, with her. She’s at that annoying age (although very cute) where she cannot sit still, but can’t go to Nursery yet. I find my Sunday’s have become a constant source of moving up and down to keep her happy.

  9. Pilcrow says:

    That was so freaking funny. She’s way too smart.

  10. tonks says:

    That one made me laugh out loud. I think we have all secretly plotted to escape from boring meetings, church or otherwise, at some point.

  11. Lili says:

    Hey, you made it into Overheard In The Ward (now Rose is famous, too!).

  12. zstitches says:

    Yeah, it’s there because I submitted it. 🙂

  13. the MomB says:

    And because it was funny.

  14. American Yak says:

    Seriously, SOOO FUNNY, ha ha ha ha ha!!!

  15. OhSusanna says:

    R O F L long and hard.

Leave a Reply

