My sister is famous (yes I do count this as famous; stop looking at me like that)

Lili’s is the fourth “frownsmile” featured in this post at Seriously So Blessed.

This entry was posted in Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My sister is famous (yes I do count this as famous; stop looking at me like that)

  1. the MomB says:

    Ah ha ha — what a night of lmho I’ve had. Your titles are always amazing, and this one is superamazing. 😐

  2. Lili says:

    🙂

    Zina, it’s too funny, I dreamed last night that we went to some baby shower at a Condo. The people who lived in the condo were away, but letting us use their condo. We’d been there once before, though. And for whatever reason, we were pretty sure that the *real* TAMN and her hubby lived there. The shower ended, everyone went home. I had lost my shoes (entirely plausible) so I had to go back in. The people who lived there had returned. You and I were sitting talking to a girl my age-ish. You finally addressed the elephant that was under the rug, (told her in some sly way that you knew who she was) and she responded “dang! I made sure to turn the computer off!” You assured her that it wasn’t that– it was just that we are so smart, we’d put all the accumulated clues together and we had figured it out. But not to worry! Her secret was safe with us! And then we were in on the secret.

    Only, she wasn’t very pretty in real life. Reddish hair and bad skin. She wasn’t even all that funny or very interesting of company. I remember being surprised that the woman before me was the smarty-pants behind the blog we think is so ingenious. All in all, meeting the true TAMN was a bit of a bummer, after all the idealizing we’d made of her in our minds.

    Upon waking, though, I realize that this was just my feeble mind’s attempt–the woman in my dream was an impostor, because I KNOW the real TAMN is awesome (and that the church is true). Because I saw her from the neck down on TV!

    HAHAHA. I think I should maybe email this dream to TAMN.

    Do you see how a bit of fame causes one to obsess?

    😉
    (looking for a frownsmile emoticon…)
    (sorry this was so long…)

  3. Lili says:

    Lol mom, let’s try your suggestion you left on Tamn’s blog for frownsmiling:
    😐

  4. Lili says:

    pretty close 🙂

  5. Annette says:

    That was an awesome post–congrats to your sister!

  6. TAMN says:

    Hi guys!! Just for your FYI, the frownsmile emoticon is this :[ cute right?

    Also just wanted to see if you got the darling invitations to the shower at my condo next month. Though technicly I perfer the term “townhome.”

  7. zstitches says:

    LOL! (No really I can’t think of anything other than that to say, I’m laughing too hard.)

  8. Lili says:

    What Zina said. I laughed so hard. And then left no comment b/c I knew not what to say.

  9. Lili says:

    I just noticed: “for your FYI” hahaha. And you’re right, TAMN. That’s the emoticon I was looking for :[

  10. Jennette says:

    Cool! Actually, I’m feeling pretty cool myself because I figured it out who she was. I saw the picture and that her name is Lili and I was all, “that woman looks like Zina and I know Zina has a sister named Lili”…so I am feeling crafty smart.

    And, I would count her as famous for being your sister since you are one of my favorite bloggesses.

  11. zstitches says:

    Jennette, for half a second I thought you were going to say you figured out who TAMN is, and I was all, “DO TELL!” 🙂

    And thanks; I think bloggess is such a prettier title than blogger.

    • the MomB says:

      Prettier, I don’t know, but better, yeah, definitely. Because whereas blogger = booger in the department of unintentional-but-inevitable word associations / misreadings, bloggess = goddess.

Leave a Reply

