If you’re looking for a very classy gift,

you should check out my sister’s Etsy shop. (Just click those words and the link will take you right there.) Lili is a fine bookbinder (she has a Master’s in Conservation from West Dean College in England) as well as a fine artist, and her hand-bound books would make great gifts for anyone who loves books or keeps a journal or just appreciates beautiful handmade things.


Also, if you’re wondering where I’ve been, (I know you sit and drum your fingers, just waiting for me to post,) I was busy having a happy birthday. Now I’m back to tackling the tasks of real life, which means I’m not quite back to my imaginary blog life. It would be pretty awesome if I could get another malaprop post up soon (it would be the first one since before Hazel was born,) but I’m not making any promises.

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, Meanwhile in the real world, Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If you’re looking for a very classy gift,

  1. Kristina says:

    Oh, Happy birthday, Zina!

    So, what’s the percentage you’re coming on Saturday now? BTW, where exactly do you live?

  2. Thanks for your comment on my blog today–I’ve been feeling a bit paranoid. It’s dead out there (or maybe it’s just me–eep!)

  3. Jennette says:

    Oh, so I totally missed your birthday. Then again, if I’m not going on facebook everyday, then I don’t see these kinds of things! So happy (late) birthday. I hope it was fabulous. And yes, I do sit on my hands waiting for you to post!

  4. danithew says:

    Glad to see she has an Etsy site. Those books are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

