I’ll bet “Family Fun” magazine would hire this girl

Here’s Mabel with her “Tree Talker.”

Remind me next to take a photo of the tiny wood fairy she whittled.

TreeTalker_01

TreeTalker_02

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’ll bet “Family Fun” magazine would hire this girl

  1. Kristina says:

    She really is such a beautiful girl. She looks a lot like you!

  2. Mrs. Organic says:

    It’s her “Palm Tre.”

  3. Anneke says:

    I think Captain Kirk had to construct a similar device that time that a temporal anomaly landed him and the away team in the paleolithic era. He eventually got back in touch with the Enterprise when he found a dilythium crystal and cobbled it together into that little stone communicator, and everyone was beamed back to the ship in safety, which normally can’t happen going back in time but it worked thanks to Scotty’s brilliant idea to eject the core into a burgeoning wormhole. Everyone was beamed back safe, that is, except for the crew member in red who got eaten by a sabertooth tiger.

  4. Lili says:

    It looks like a TV remote for the Flintstones

  5. zstitches says:

    Thanks, Kristina! I’ve always thought she favors my husband’s side of the family more, but I think facial expressions play a big role in appearance, and I agree that in the top photo of her here and that photo of me with Hazel in my sidebar, there’s a strong resemblance.

    Mrs. O, I got it! Very clever. I’ll have to see if Mabel likes the suggestion.

    Anneke, if this isn’t an actual episode you’re describing, you coulda fooled me. Especially the part about the red-costumed tiger-eaten crew member.

    (The tree talker, by the way, has already met its demise thanks to younger sibs with pebble-prying fingers.)

  6. Marianna says:

    Where did you get these kids?!? They are all so imaginative and clever!!!

  7. What a cute girl. Okay, Zina, now you have my attention. I especially love the comment after Pulsipher Predelictions on your list of fave haunts (oops! Did I spell predelictions wrong?)j’regrette

Leave a Reply

