For some reason, my posts about my funny and cute kids don’t bring in this kind of traffic

ChurchFire

Remember my post a few days ago about the fire that burned down the LDS Church building in Cambridge, MA.?  Apparently I was one of the first bloggers to get the story up (my brother had called to tell us about it while it was still happening,) and then I got linked to from the Boston Globe, and my post was also one of the top links in Google searches about the fire for a few days. That spike you see in the graph there is what happened to my blog traffic.  (Mind you, this is still a trivial amount of traffic compared to certain bloggers of my acquiantance — but it’s always fun to watch the line go up on the graph.)

My top post of all-time is still the one about Ike’s Pokemon papercrafts.  (Speaking of which, he’s completed some more models and wants me to post them, so if all goes as planned, that post will soon be getting some competition.)

This entry was posted in Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For some reason, my posts about my funny and cute kids don’t bring in this kind of traffic

  1. Kristina says:

    I know that when I look up Pokeman crafts all day, I always get you first!

  2. zstitches says:

    🙂 Wearing a Snuggie will do that to you.

  3. Thora says:

    Wow – I always get people looking up the village we lived in in England. I must have been the only blogger there. Other than that I can’t say I’m the world’s expert on anything 🙂 (I did learn about the fire from you before any other source, it’s true).

    • lili says:

      Thora, what village would that be? I’m Zina’s sister, and came home last October from living in the English countryside…

Leave a Reply

