A conversation with Her Royal Highness, Rose Margaret, in fine form

“Mommy, are you coming to the princess party tomorrow?  Daddy can be your prince and you can dance with him, and Henry will dance with me, and Isaac will dance with Mabel.”

“I like dancing with Daddy.  Who will be Hazel’s prince?  I could share Daddy with her and he could dance with both of us.”

“Perfect!  Mommy, I want these two pink hearts in my hair.  They will be beautiful.”

“Okay.  But don’t break my heart.”

“I’m careful with things, and I never break them.”

“I know.  I was making a joke, because when people are sad, they say their heart is broken, so I was telling you not to break my heart.”

“Oh!  Well, if my heart breaks, it’s going to break into two pieces, and I’ll be sad forever.” [Pause.] “Mommy, hearts are for love.  And I love you.”

“I love you, too, Rose.  With all my heart.”

Rose_Henry_Candyland

Anyone for Candyland?  We play by our own rules.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A conversation with Her Royal Highness, Rose Margaret, in fine form

Leave a Reply

