Something new under the sun

Thanks to Mabel’s seemingly boundless creativity, here’s something I’d never seen before:

From BlogPics 2

A paper guy sitting on plastic wrap supported by toothpicks stuck into a bowl of applesauce.

From BlogPics 2

She calls him “The Applesauce King.”

(Updated to add: this is pictured larger than actual size. In real life it’s teensy-weensy.)

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Something new under the sun

  1. Kristina says:

    This actually made me snort. It’s possibly from Swine Flu. Or because I think this is totally funny and cute.

  2. Melanie J says:

    I don’t know why, but this just struck me as hysterically funny.

  3. Jen says:

    That Mabel, she is exceptionally bright. Do you homeschool, or is it just genetic?

  4. TARA says:

    I’m totally impressed that she could make The Applesauce King so very very time. Delightful!

  5. TARA says:

    Okay, I meant so very, very TINY!

  6. Trina says:

    Such scissor skills! We love Mabel!

  7. marymary says:

    You guys didn’t already have one of these? We’ve had ours for like 3 years.

    I’m going to be remembering this photo and chuckling to myself for days.

  8. the MomB says:

    I love his smile. I love the whole thing, but especially his smile.

  9. Brian says:

    This takes playing with your food to a whole new level.

  10. Sarah Nielsen says:

    Tori is always creating crazy things, too. I like this though. Definitely worth blogging about and remembering.

  11. Jessie W. says:

    Oh my goodness, that is sooo funny! Mabel is a one-of-a-kind. Can’t wait to hear what that imagination has conjured up next, lol!

Leave a Reply

