Rose’s five favorite animals:

Horses
Ponies
Unicorns
Puppies
Butterflies

From BlogPics 2
This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rose’s five favorite animals:

  1. OhSusanna says:

    And every other female child in the universe.

  2. Cheryl says:

    but it is good to document that at the age of 5, these were her “fave five”

  3. zstitches says:

    True. Also I was amused that the first three are all forms of horses.

  4. Lili says:

    Yeah, I loved that the first 3 were horses, too.

    I never did have the LOVE of horses that so many little girls have. Except for My Little Ponies. I did love them. When I was a little girl, I had 5 dollars saved up, and mom took us to the store. There were these horse dolls…they were amazingly beautiful. I bought one–turned out to be one of the 3 original my little ponies (Snuzzle–later I bought Bluebell, followed by many more). Wish I’d kept Bluebell and Snuzzle–but, being the youngest girl with siblings who had moved beyond such things, I was slightly ashamed of my love for such toys…and got rid of them before I was really ready to move on 🙂

    (So many of your posts get these kinds of childhood confessionals out of me) 🙂

Leave a Reply

