By any other name would smell as sweet

Yesterday while I was making banana bread Rose kept calling it “banana pie,” and I would tell her that it was actually banana bread, but tasted like cake.

This morning she asked for some “pajama cake,” and then Henry asked for some “‘nana phone cake.”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to By any other name would smell as sweet

  1. DeNae says:

    Hello you cute lady! I haven’t dropped by lately and I wanted to thank you, first for visiting me on my blog, second for commenting with such kind words, and third for sending me the Afro Ninjas video! I have a couple of Tae-Kwon-Do nuts in my family, and they are going to love it!!

    Your family picture is so cute. I’m glad I’ve “met” you!

  2. DeNae says:

    …oh, and p.s. Banana bread is often closer to banana pie around here, either because we eat the batter straight out of the bowl (I know, gross. I’m totally unrepentant.) or more likely because my daughters haven’t figured out the relationship between a too-hot oven and a liquid center!

  3. Kristina says:

    I’m going to need you to mail some of that Banana bread to me, next day air. Thanks.

  4. zstitches says:

    Kristina, for once you’re too late. It’s all gone.

    DeNae, thanks for stopping by. One of our loaves of banana bread did have a slightly overly moist center even after leaving the loaf in extra-long, but as you say, that doesn’t keep a person from eating it.

    I’m actually blanking on the Afro Ninjas, although I did give you the link to a Fail Blog lip-sync video where the guy falls off the stage.

  5. Cute. Aren’t kids fun?

  6. Kerri says:

    This reminds me of my daughter, Caitlin, who asked me to make bikini bread when we had an overabundance of zucchini.

  7. zstitches says:

    My niece Zuzu is the queen of garbled words, and I’m pretty sure bikini bread has been one of hers, too.

Leave a Reply

