Fresh new insights on the dynamics of blogging

Apparently, it’s harder to make time to write blog posts when you’re transitioning back into “normal” life than even when you’re pregnant with high blood pressure, or immediately postpartum.

Who’d have thought it?

This entry was posted in Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fresh new insights on the dynamics of blogging

  1. Kristina says:

    Zina, I really don’t think that this is an excuse. 😉

    Hang in there!

  2. debbie says:

    Sometimes a pretty day can get in my way, as well!

  3. American Yak says:

    I’m extremely curious what “normal” life is like.

  4. zstitches says:

    You mean “normal” life in general, or my normal right now?

    For the last 2-3 weeks my normal has meant taking Ike and Mabel to lots of soccer practices and games, taking various kids and myself to lots and lots of doctor visits, and attending lots of church meetings (including weekday Relief Society meetings.) Oh, and I’ve had a sore throat and cough that won’t go away this whole time. I’m actually feeling very burned out right now; I just don’t like being this busy, especially with a new baby. Fortunately I have hope that things will slow down some by early May, MAYBE, but, sadly, Hazel will be practically grown by then.

Leave a Reply

