Grrrr

A while ago I had Mabel put a load of underwear in the washer and then I had Isaac put in the soap and run it on warm. I just went to put it in the dryer — and discovered that the load she had put in was a load of unsorted laundry, with none of the stains pre-pretreated, and including dark jeans, white t-shirts, red things, and other colors that I never wash in warm or together.

She’s at her soccer game now so I can’t even yell at her.

Fortunately, the only thing that seems to have been harmed by the incident is my equanimity.

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grrrr

  1. Erin says:

    Is now a good time to say that’s why I never let anyone else in the house touch the dirty laundry?

    Or does that show that I am a slave in my own family?

    I’m sorry for your big pile of pink laundry!

  2. Kristina says:

    Oh no! That is honestly the worst!

  3. zstitches says:

    Well, thankfully nothing appears to have bled. It’s almost making me think I should do all my laundry that way. *Almost.* And Mabel was lucky that by the time I told her what she’d done I was calm, and she was even able to explain to me how she’d misunderstood my request. Better luck next time.

Leave a Reply

