Tot style


Henry tries out Rose’s new recipe: “Graham Cracker Cheese Marshmallow Chewies.”

Also featured in the above photo is Henry’s half-eaten apple from earlier today. I stopped him from starting on a new apple since he hadn’t finished this one, so he spent five minutes chasing Rose around the house trying to persuade her that the half-eaten apple had been hers all along, but she wasn’t buying it.

Henry pulls off the dried-blood-crumbs-under-the-nose look with panache.

“Your mother doesn’t give you marshmallows for lunch? Perhaps you’re not batting your long eyelashes persuasively enough. Or your mother is getting too much sleep.”

“Don’t all newborns get to play with handbells? I’m hoping next time Henry will give me a water gun, a fire truck, or maybe a Transformer. And yes, I’ve only got one shoulder strap on my swing — I call it my Flashdance Baby look.”

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Taking self-deprecation to a remedial level. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tot style

  1. Jason says:

    Henry’s hair is spun gold! These are darling. Thanks.

  2. Love Henry’s eyelashes. Why do the boys always luck out so much. In that first picture his eyelashes stand out. Such a handsome little fella. I don’t think it’s quite fair to call the last one the cutest, when they are all so beautiful.

  3. UnkieJas says:

    As the 8th of 8, I can say authoritatively that it is always fair to call the last one the cutest.

  4. the MomB says:

    Happy Birthday Luniversary, Hazel! And love to all you dazzling beauties!

  5. OhSusanna says:

    Aaaah. I haven’t been here in a while and now I’m finally caught up. But I kind of have that feeling that you get when you come to the end of a really good series and there are no more.

    I need to hold your baby.

Leave a Reply

