Lucky lucky baby

Hazel got this wonderful dress in the mail yesterday from Corrie, a/k/a Mrs. Organic, who knitted it herself, if you can even believe it. And also if you can even believe it, Corrie posted on her blog a while back and said “no peeking if your name is Zina” and I didn’t peek. How impressive is that? I finally went and read the post today, and it turns out she was asking her readers’ opinion on which of two sweaters to give Hazel. To those who offered their opinions, let me say that you chose well. Both sweaters are beautiful, but this one’s pretty much to die for.

As to my earlier whine, thank you so much to everyone who commiserated with me. And I guess it wasn’t strictly a whine because I’m not actually feeling discouraged — just taking things one hour at a time. Also, talking or writing about things always makes me feel better.

Speaking of feeling better, now Isaac’s got a white tongue so I guess Dean’ll be taking him for an antibiotic, too.

And Hazel wants milk.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Lucky lucky baby

  1. Kristina says:

    I’m so glad she chose this one! It’s adorable!

  2. Deborah Gibbons says:

    That is the most precious and beautiful sweater ever!!! It matches the darling baby, for sure 🙂

  3. the MomB says:

    It’s to die for. I’m dead. IT’S–I NEED A NEW WORD THAT OUTDOES WONDERFUL AWESOME OR FANTASTIC.

  4. Jessie W. says:

    She is positively precious in that cute little dress!! Obviously she has plenty room to grow in it, too! SOO adorable!

  5. American Yak says:

    That is extremely tender.

    Thank you, wide world of Mormon Mommy Bloggers. (Notice the caps.)

  6. That is freakin’ adorable. And Hazel is TOOO die for. Makes me baby hungry. Too bad we don’t have six seats in the car. Baby—-new car. Hmmmm. Totally kidding.

  7. Mrs. Organic says:

    She’s so cute! It will definitely fit her in the fall.

  8. Mary says:

    I want milk too but mine will come from the fridge.
    It is very beautiful, and I am trying not to be jealous of an obviously kind & talented woman who can knit like that.~Mary

  9. Sarah Nielsen says:

    She’s so cute. Congratulations!! I haven’t read your blog in a month so I just barely realized Hazel had arrived. We just came back from house hunting in Utah. Such a crazy process!! I hope you get some sleep soon!!

  10. So Mabel Says says:

    That is the cutest little outfit 🙂

  11. Melissa says:

    Hazel is so gorgeous! And I love her name too. It’s a perfect fit with all your other classic names. And yes this sweater dress is amazing!

Leave a Reply

