As long as I have Dean around I should be fine

Are your kids sufficiently prepared for a post-apocalyptic future?

(Follow the link above to a video on The Onion News Network. I just spent 20 minutes figuring out how to embed the video here and installing a Firefox add-on to do it, etc., during 10 of which minutes Hazel has been crying for me to come feed her, only to learn that my blog template is too narrow to see the whole embedded video anyway. Sorry, Hazel. Sorry, blog readers. Sorry, self who could have instead used that precious time learning how to hack giant mutant insects.)

This entry was posted in Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to As long as I have Dean around I should be fine

  1. Kristina says:

    I LOVE The Onion! This was too funny!

  2. Aunt Ginger says:

    This spoof by Onion was a little more close to home than I’d like to admit. I took my computer down to it to Roland. He was busily engaged as chief honcho of his recruits who were intent on destroying enemies who looked no more muntant than his own team members. I imagine if enemy combatants ever came door to door looking to do us damage, Roland would certainly be the most equipped to find creative ways to dispatch the enemy and save us all! Very funny, Zina. Thanks for sharing it.

    Aunt Ginger

  3. Lili says:

    hahaha,
    I love having the Internet again
    (contented sigh)

  4. Mary says:

    Poor Hazel, how she suffers for your audience.
    I’m new to your blog & have no idea how I got here.
    Go feed Hazel :-0.~Mary

  5. Jason says:

    I’m using Chrome (browser) and read your entries using the Google-Reader gadget in iGoogle. Do you support my platform?

    PS Onion–funny.

  6. zstitches says:

    Jason, umm, I have, um, no idea. Sorry. (I’m not even sure I understand the question. But you read the post so I think it means I support it. Right?)

  7. Jason says:

    Yes, that’s right.

Leave a Reply

