Valentines

(My internet connection is briefly working, so I’m hurrying and posting my backlog of pictures. ALSO, I just had a NORMAL blood-pressure reading at my check-up with the midwives, which tells me that as long as I’m vigilant with the semi-bedrest, things should be good.)

Isaac and Mabel made their own valentines for their classes this year. They drew them in pencil, scanned them, and then colored them in Photoshop. (They came up with this method themselves.) Then Dean helped them format them to print easily. Mabel did two designs and Isaac did one with a front and back. Here are Mabel’s:

And here’s Isaac’s:


“Ick” is Isaac’s chosen nickname at school

Here’s Mabel’s Valentine box — it’s a little hard to tell from the photos, but the puppet was coming up out of the box:


We thought the box might be too small for her valentines, so the speech bubble next to the puppet says that any valentines that don’t fit in the box can go in a bag next to the box.

And here are a few recent photos of the kids, (dark, blurry, but the best I’ve got,) other than the ever photo-evasive Isaac:


Mabel and Rose


Henry


Henry, photographed by Mabel


Sleeping beauty

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Valentines

  1. If I got any of those cards, I might even change my less-than-positive opinion on Valentine’s Day.

  2. Kristina says:

    Your kids really are beautiful. It’s not fair!

  3. Melanie J says:

    How incredibly clever. And I just wanna gobble that Henry right up.

  4. Your kids are so cute. Love the pics of the girls and “sleeping beauty”. I also love the Valentines designs.

  5. Jennette says:

    Cute pictures!! And really, I’m not sure that I know anyone else with more creative children. They should market those Valentines.

    And congrats on the improved blood pressure status. I’m rooting for you to make it to March!

  6. Lili says:

    Stunning.
    Unleash the love…hahaha
    And Ike’s. Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

