Career aspirations


(Click here to see the other contributions to Sue’s Very Funny Friday blog carnival.)

The last time I went to the grocery store I went alone after the kids were in bed. It turns out that when you’re not trying to stifle screams and keep track of pinball-like children bouncing around, you can notice things you hadn’t before. So now I know that, were I to work at the grocery store in question, I could aspire to either of these exciting career tracks:

Perishable Department Manager

Front End Manager

Actually, I think I’ve already got those covered in my career as a mom. (Although I spend more time managing back ends than front ends.)

——–

P.S. As long as you’re here, you might enjoy my most recent malaprop post which can be found by clicking right here.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, I think I'm not funny. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Career aspirations

  1. Kristina says:

    This is funny!

    And what the heck is a perishable department manager?

  2. Rachel says:

    You should get a job as perishable department manager and then work at our local Randall’s. Apparently, the teenager that has the job down here isn’t doing it because I nearly killed my husband with MONTHS old Cranberry juice a while back when he thought that he had a kidney infection.

  3. Barbara says:

    Those malaprops are truly painful for me to view/read.

  4. Melanie J says:

    Love the back end manager line. You’re funny!

  5. American Yak says:

    Wait, what is a front end manager?

    You know my title is Front End Web Developer?

Leave a Reply

