It’s good to have an 11-year-old boy around to keep us apprised of beautiful love songs

Isaac brought this delightful original, “Mario Kart Love Song,” to our attention.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s good to have an 11-year-old boy around to keep us apprised of beautiful love songs

  1. Cheryl Bishop says:

    I want to be the first (none family member) the thank Isaac. Now I know that if I want “love to never end” I just have to use the ‘pause button’! hehe
    But actually from a musical perspective, I really loved his sound.
    Oh, and thanks for posting, otherwise I would have gone to bed without any new blogs to read from. hehe Good night

  2. zstitches says:

    🙂

    Do you know the song from “A Mighty Wind” about the kiss at the end of the rainbow? That’s another one that is far more effective than you expect it to be (I mean because it was meant as a spoof but unintentionally turned into a great love song.)

    Glad to have given you something to watch. The internet has gotten kind of quiet with all the sick miserableness of January dragging everyone down, I think.

  3. Mrs. Organic says:

    That song is just what my January day needed – and my 14 yo son will appreciate it too. Now, if i just had a “glowing mushroom” to eat, I’d be all set.

  4. Libilu says:

    Bwahahahaha…. I’m the one who introduced him to that song….

  5. zstitches says:

    Well, then it’s also good to have 12-year-old girls around.

    I really do love the song.

  6. the MomB says:

    Wow I love this. Thanks Libby, thanks Isaac, thanks Zina.

  7. Jessie W. says:

    “I’ll pause this game so our love will never end”… that’s actually endearing and cute! I actually enjoyed the song, and he has a good voice. The mustache is a little distracting though, haha! But very creative lyrics! Thanks for finding it Isaac!

  8. zstitches says:

    Call me geeky (I won’t mind, because it’s true) but I even love the taped-on-yarn mustache.

  9. American Yak says:

    There are other clues, too. He’s Luigi because he’s wearing green. 🙂 And the cap adds a nice touch.

Leave a Reply

