Finally! Photos of my sister’s and brother’s Halloween costumes

These were the best ever. Trust me. Just click this link right here and go see for yourself.

(Update: I fixed this to say what I meant to say, which is that they were the best costumes ever. They were probably also the best costumes over, except I don’t really know what that means.)

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Finally! Photos of my sister’s and brother’s Halloween costumes

  1. Mrs. Organic says:

    Those are great! Huge creativity points.

  2. zstitches says:

    She got the idea by Googling “Best Halloween costume ever.” 🙂

  3. Annette says:

    AWESOME! That’s totally something I wish I’d thought of.

  4. Jennette says:

    Wow. Loved them. Although I’m happy to hear that she got the idea from google because here I was thinking, “why is it that other people are so dang creative and I can never come up with a darn thing?!” Now I can copy at will!

  5. Lili says:

    Haha, it’s true. I depend on Google quite regularly. Once in my single’s ward, I was asked to spotlight someone. Being not-so-good at coming up with getting-to-know-you questions, I simply googled “getting-to-know-you” questions. After the spotlight, someone said to me, “that was the most creative spotlight I’ve ever heard.” The next night, a friend was over and trying to think of fun cheap dates. My roommate opened her laptop and googled “fun cheap dates,” and instantly had a long list of great ideas. The friend called me and my roommate geniuses for thinking of utilizing google so regularly. I figure, why do all the hard thinking, when Google’s there to do it for you? 😉 Thanks, Google.

  6. zstitches says:

    Well I do think it was a moment of creative genius to think of Googling that.

    I did Google homemade Halloween costumes a few years ago and didn’t find anything too inspiring. The internet has gotten better. (And worse too, yes, but still in many ways much better.)

  7. Lili says:

    Yeah, look. There’s even a yip yip tutorial out there now! (Though I made my pattern up all by myself)
    http://www.instructables.com/id/Yip-Yip-Costume/

  8. Lili says:

    (And one technical clarification–just for the sake of being honest: It was actually in YouTube that I did a “best Halloween costume ever” search. The search also brings up a pretty amazing Optimus Prime costume–it actually transforms).
    http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=best+halloween+costume+ever&search_type=&aq=f

Leave a Reply

