Signs

On the wall in the bathroom at the hospital lab was a handmade-looking color-printed picture of a hand and a rainbow says: “Color your world with clean!” Anyone who can explain this one to me, please do. (I think of clean as colorless.)

Also on the bathroom wall, by the paper towels: “Please help with recycling! Use less.” But, don’t the paper towels have to be used before they can be recycled?

Walking through the mall, I see some sort of electronic device, and above it a sign that says “Check your balance here.” I’m wearing high-heeled boots that are starting to hurt some, and I’m still feeling a bit wobbly from the sonogram, so I decide I’d really rather not know how bad my balance is right now. It takes me a few more seconds, and seeing a second sign advertising the service, to realize that the electronic device is intended for checking your bank balance.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Signs

  1. thebutteredslice says:

    Zina, I love your blog. Thank you.

  2. I hope your “female” issues are all good. Feel free to share the good, the bad, and the ugly. We can all handle it, love ya,Laura

  3. zstitches says:

    Well, it’s also kind of a long story — but basically I’m having unusually heavy periods and we’re trying to make sure it’s just a low-thyroid or other hormonal thing causing it. I should get the results of the sonogram today or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

