How to kill an hour on a Sunday afternoon–Mabel’s satirical science board

I just found this while sorting through old papers, and decided to type it up before recycling it. Mabel’s best estimate is that she made this when she was seven, or maybe nine.

Bored_science

The Study: How ignorant can big brothers be?

Question:

Are big brothers more ignorant under certain circumstances?

Hypothosys-

I think there will be slight differences.

Conclusions-

I believe under magor circumstances, he is more ignorant than usual. When he’s concentrated on other things, he doesn’t notice things as much. He notices as bigger or shinier things.

*Test*

The Study

Test 3: Ike’s stuff-How ignorant can big brothers be? Does Ike notice me with his own stuff? (Yes, but further testing)

figure1

Test 3 Phase 1: Wolf
I took his stuffed wolf and walked around with it. Result: Negative. He saw me and got angry. (and took it.)

figure2

Test 3 Phase 2: Gun
I took his Big Bad Bow™ and snuck around. Result: Negative. He saw me and was ticked off

figure3

Test 3 Phase 3: Ocarina
I took his Ocarina
Result: Negative. He got REALLY, REALLY, angry.

Notes-
He seems to notice more when I take his stuff.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), My kids think they're funny. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to kill an hour on a Sunday afternoon–Mabel’s satirical science board

  1. Rachel Matta says:

    This is so thoroughly wonderful. Made me laugh.

  2. I’m sure that HT never had a little sister that obnoxious . . . Or?

Leave a Reply

