It feels like a small miracle when I find some time to sew

This is from Ottobre Design magazine 03/2008, design 35.  I added fabric ties instead of a zipper in back, and made it one size up so it will fit for a while.

Mabel used to dislike most of the patterns in this magazine, because she couldn’t see past the models’ funky hairstyles or the fabrics.  I had better luck when I figured out to only show her the page of outline drawings.  But now she can imagine the clothes in different fabrics or on different models, and she likes almost everything I show her.  I can’t even come close to making all the things she’d like.  It’s great fun to sew for such a willing victim.

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It feels like a small miracle when I find some time to sew

  1. Kristina P. says:

    Ok, that is just too adorable for words.

  2. Grandpa T says:

    Your “willing victim” is darling! And so is the dress.

  3. the MomB says:

    It turned out so well! Mabel, you’re a beauty. BTW, what is Mabel’s size currently?

  4. Acheté says:

    Darjeeling tea – G – T.

  5. Amy Smart says:

    This turned out SO CUTE! I love it.

  6. Alison says:

    Oh this is great! I need to dust off my old Ottobre books but for some reason sewing time is NOT happening at all for me latelly – hoping for a small miracle this weekend.

    I have the same problem with the Ottobre models and find more inspired by line drawings also

Leave a Reply

